Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

My Assistant and I took the Queensway home last night. She drove. I shot

through the windshield. I took at least fifty pics. This is the only one I like.

This pic rules because once we cross the impending intersection at King, Queensway becomes Queen. Yay, I’m almost home, again.

It’s been a long day filled with stress-riddled hours. However, due to subject matter, I’m happier on this project than I was on the last one.
The last one was about a rapist and murderer. An Officer and a Murderer

I check my e-mail when I get home. Here is part of one.

“An Officer and A Murderer is a mega hit for Lifetime!! Saturday night’s premiere of the Lifetime Original Movie, An Officer and a Murderer averaged 2.4 million Total Viewers. At its highest number we hit 2.6!! The numbers actually went UP throughout the broadcast.”

The story is about Russell Williams, an ex-Colonel in the Canadian Air Force. He was the Commander of the Trenton Air Base. He was so honored, he flew our Queen Elizabeth.

His mega-fall from grace began with  breaking into women’s homes, stealing their underwear, and taking pictures of himself in it. His actions escalated into rape and murder.

AFTERMATH: 

Now, I’ve done other bio-pics before. I even did one about sexual abuse in the Catholic Church,  Our Fathers, but I never did one about a rapist/murderer before.

I felt righteous exposing the Catholic pedophilia. I’m not sure, yet, how I feel about recreating the heinous actions of Russel Williams.

Although, I think he deserves to be reviled by everyone now, and in the future, and in a small way I may have helped to ensure that.

We don’t have the Death Penalty in Canada, so we will pay for him to rot in prison for many years. Again, I debate with myself. Is the Death Penalty right or wrong?

SUMMATION:

I’m a Killer Designer.

