Oloriel writes, beautifully! She follows my GLaM blog, & probably doesn’t know I have a writing blog. “color me in cyanide and cherry” is a blog with good reads!

Color me in Cyanide and Cherry

october_by_studiounderthemoon-d73ig75.png

*Image found HERE

Dissecting the season of the soul

At the window, I will not touch your holy water,
you will not sip off my ale;
we are color-coded sorrow,
curious in our numb stasis,
numb from the heart down.
Only you speaking,
chiding
Your sacred texts
that say – Spring child,
march hare,
melancholia of the wild,
the beast’s tears
for his verse
in the supper prayer –
Vicar,
I wish I was burgmansia;
one petal, one lucid planet
vomited out
to be pinned to the heavens.
With what else could you reshape the frost
that rendezvous secretly
among the valleys,
if not with mouths that give teeth
to the Sun.
Your apostles made of hops,
of hot coals, fever, quakes,
a dreamlike wake of rotten leaves,
and sugar rush disease;
they take the bubbly ell of October
and stuff the lambs with it –
release them into the…

View original post 115 more words

