Tags

, ,

Frank, from aFa, has challenged us to write based on this picture! With 150 words or less, Frank has also written a story. Read Frank’s tale, and the stories from all participating by going to On Footprints in the Sand!

She’s gone.

Was she carried away by the lake shore’s breeze, while I shopped for a new summer dress? I admit the one I found is simply divine. Could she have been swept into the trees?

I so wanted her to see the fiery frock, and the summer wind blowing my hair about the non-existent shoulders of the garment’s mastery.

Soon, a wave will come and wash her printed feet and circling echos from the beach. The only way is out, and be free!

I sink my feet into the sand, then walk away. For in the sand so fickle,  nothing dwells; not even a castle.

© Resa McConaghy